If at first you don’t succeed, fail, fail again

The Doughy Pantload (AKA Jonah Goldberg), on equal marriage rights, Take 2:

But all I can say in my defense is that I think I’m right about the inevitability of gay marriage or at least very strong civil unions (which would ultimately lead to gay marriage, anyway). [Bzzzt! The correct answer is: All I can say in my defense is I’ll shut up and never seek to communicate with another human being for the rest of my miserable life – ed.]

I don’t take this position because I’m dodging, or caving, or playing games of some kind [Butcha aaare, ya aaare in the chair, Blanche! – ed]. I just happen to think it’s true (barring some scientific developments down the road).

Yup. According to the Loathesome Doughfucker, unspecified “scientific developments” could stop the inevitable spread of equal marriage rights in this country.

Those of us who know a teeny bit about events both past and current tend to reach for the trusty blunderbuss we hear this kind of talk. It makes us nervous.

However, those of us who know jackshit about anything are free to blithely claim that gays were the best friends a Nazi ever had ergo liberals are fascists but maybe a scientific development or two will set things right, which is (of course) central to the point.

Comments Off on If at first you don’t succeed, fail, fail again

Filed under =MR, Republicans and other Perverts, WW4F

Comments are closed.