Love will tear us apart, again

Barbara Bush on the possibility Sarah Palin might run for president*:

“I sat next to her once. Thought she was beautiful. And she’s very happy in Alaska, and I hope she’ll stay there.”

Dan Reheil on Barbara Bush on the possibility Sarah Palin might run for president†:

Barbara Bush Should Shut-Up [sic]

This annoys the hell out of me, because I’m not some rabid Palinista. Crap like this from Barbara Bush leaves one no alternative but to respond to it. What, does she have another son, or a grand kid lined up for the job of President? Reagan handed your husband his, despite some misgivings, and he blew it, Barbara.

Apparently I’m the only person who doesn’t see this as a stinging refutiation of Palin. However, I am a mere DFHH. Carnivorous Conservative Dan is quite irate. And based on his post and the comments that follow, this is further proof GOP hasn’t placed a realRepublican in the White House since 1984. Who am I to argue?

*Dear media types: Asking people about Palin running for president is like asking people what they would do in the event of a manticore invasion. Knock it off.

†Yes, it links to his blog.

Comments Off on Love will tear us apart, again

Filed under Circular firing squad, Republicans and other Perverts

Comments are closed.