N-word rant killed the radio star

Dr. Ssss

Poor Dr. Laura. Another conservative  victim of that damned cause and effect (via MSNBCDEFG):

Dr. Laura Schlessinger says she’s shutting down her 30-year-old syndicated radio program at the end of the year …

Aw. Such a loss to the world of Krazy Konservative Kommentary.

But I’m sure she’s learned an important lessons after squatting over a live mike, flooding the air waves with racist rant-a-thon and then – for some perfectly innocent reason, I’m sure – pulling the recording from her show’s website.

…so she can get her “First Amendment rights” back.

Ha, ha! You didn’t really think she’d learned diddly or squat, did you?

“I want to be able to say what’s on my mind and in my heart and what I think is helpful and useful without somebody getting angry, some special interest group deciding this is the time to silence a voice of dissent and attack affiliates, attack sponsors. I’m sort of done with that.”

I have a suggestion for “Dr.” L: Take some of your money and hire a decent attorney. He’ll explain that the 1st Am. bars the government from throwing you in jail or otherwise being nasty to you for the things you say. He’ll also explain that the invisible hand of the free market will give you the finger if the things you say are too toxic for your sponsors.

And that’s the American Way.

Comments Off on N-word rant killed the radio star

Filed under 'Sponsitility, Tantrums, WATB

Comments are closed.