If I get any more excited, I’ll have to steal David Vitter’s diapers

The train ride home from work today was a lot more crowded than usual. I don’t know where half of these people are going to or coming from. The people attending the formal functions are easy to spot and in general, how can I say this? This crowd is a fuck of a lot more diverse than the ones for the last two inaugurations. Yeah, I got yer RealAmerica right here.

Completely apropos of nothin’: I thought this was the national anthem when I was a kid.

I hope everyone who really wanted to get out here, made it. Welcome but I’m afraid we weren’t able to get permits to hunt BushBots.

Sorry, sorry. Really. Apparently there’s an old city ordinance that forbids hunting any creature dumber than a pigeon.

Comments Off on If I get any more excited, I’ll have to steal David Vitter’s diapers

Filed under Inauguration 2009

Comments are closed.